top of page

Through the Storm


She stood in the storm and when the wind did not

blow her way, she adjusted her sails....

Remaining flexible through the turns life takes sometimes requires a bit of finesse. Every once in awhile a stick gets thrown in our wheel. It's how we deal with it that dictates or outcome. Holding on to your faith and tongue are usually a good place to start. For me the tongue part presents the biggest challenge. I am quick to wit which means I have a smart mouth and it will spew out foolishness before my brain has filtered it. Even though I think I am clever or funny chances are the person on the other end doesn't. I am working on this character defect.

While experiencing the harsh seasons that come and go through life I am forever grateful to God through the storm. For I know that it will only last a short while and there is a blessing around the bend. Letting go and letting God has become a lot easier today. I have learned how to let my faith rise above my circumstance , again reminding me to stay flexible in both my mind and body. I pray the Lord keep me teachable and change me daily while keeping His hand over my mouth!

We have gone through a rough patch here on the homestead but it seems to have smoothed out with Gods grace and planning. We are truly blessed.


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page