top of page

Untitled

My Blog

“Gratitude can transform common days into Thanksgiving, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.”

– William Arthur Ward

There is much truth in that statement. For me, if I am not Thankful to the Lord at all times my attitude suffers. Simple tasks become huge feats of impossibilities and my relationships with others suffer the consequence of my selfishness. It's easy to fall into that rabbit hole of self pity, anger, jealousy and woe is me. Its far much harder to climb out of it. Staying thankful when things or people are difficult is not easy. It's a skill that requires practice everyday. Kind of like playing the piano. You don't wake up one morning and buy a piano and give a sold out concert the same evening. No, you get a piano a piano teacher and you practice daily to develop your skill. Same with Thanksgiving.... Be thankful in the good times and bad. Without the bad the good wouldn't be recognized nor appreciated. You must be thankful during the tuff times so that you may see what the Lord is showing you. Trust me you don't want to miss it. Blessings are always around the next corner.

I keep very busy here on the homestead. The chickens are getting bigger. They are some nice looking birds I tell ya. I need to clip their wings so they can run around outside of the coop. The goats are doing great, Betty had her first heat we should get babies the next heat. I think Billy is still a bit young. He was interested but I am not sure if he was successful. Time will tell. Daisy our little pot belly pig is warming up to me. She is the cutest little thing ever. She is a curious little girl. My garden is producing daily we are always promised something fresh on our supper plate. I will be harvesting the corn soon. That's about it, I have just been working daily to maintain what I have. I have done a little crafting, I made a yard sign and sewed a pocket on my apron and am making baby blankets to donate to a local charity.

Just for today I am going to have an Attitude of Gratitude and have a Spirit of Thanksgiving.


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page