top of page

U Pick

Welcome to my new hobby! Who knew going to a U pick farm would open the door to a whole new world of food preservation for me. I have been been wanting to to can for a couple years now but was to intimidated by it. I was afraid of it being to complicated or worse making everyone sick. Well let me tell you its really pretty simple. I made my first batch of black berry jam yesterday and now I am hooked! After I finish my chores and service work today you can bet your bottom I will be canning up those blueberries I picked yesterday and most likely hunting up something else to can. :)

I have found a few useful tutorials on youtube to help me get started, I have also found some informative websites and blogs with good tips and recipes. I am excited to stock my pantry with fresh and healthy food for my family. Trust me it's not hard to do.

With the way this world is today I am starting to think stocking up some food and drink isn't such a bad idea. Every morning when I wake up there is another tragedy more lives taken more people angry.. You just don't know what each day brings anymore. You don't know if the town you live in is going to be next or if the local market will be open . So with that in mind I thought just in case we are home bound for awhile I would make it pleasant for us. I am even going to can some sweet tea. Why not.


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page