top of page

Love Your Husband


I am a very lucky girl, I married my husband 30 years ago and you know what? I love my husband even more today than I did the day I married him. He is my best friend. We have grown up together raised children together and are growing old together. I can't imagine going through one of life's milestones without him. I got the fairy-tale when I married my prince. He is my happily ever after.

It hasn't always been easy, we have had our share of hard times. Everyone does it's how you handle them and how you treat each other that determines the outcome. We learned pretty early on the secret to a successful marriage. I knew not to model my marriage to closely to the ones I was raised with or seen growing up. To be honest the one's on TV looked pretty darn good to me. The wives always respected and obeyed their husbands. Whenever they went against their husband trouble would ensue but he would lovingly discipline her and then give in to her wiles. Old fashioned you say... Maybe so ; however , I chose to be a more traditional wife, very unpopular for the 80's a time when the bra was burnt and women demanded equal everything! I wasn't for all that. I liked it the way it was. When men were men and women were women. Back when Bruce Jenner was still a man. Where was Archie Bunker when all this was going on? I could only imagine the riots and lawsuits that satire would start today.. Being a housewife came with a lot of criticism mostly from other women who either chose to work or had to. All of a sudden it was a bad thing to stay at home and raise your children, it was unheard of to cook from scratch microwaving was the way to go... I still don't own one and if you didn't have name brand everything you just didn't matter. It was confusing to me how society could change so quickly. I never got it, thank goodness. Long story short out of all our friends from then we are the only one's still married, that tells me we must be doing something right.

Proverbs 31:10-15 ESV

An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life. She seeks wool and flax, and works with willing hands. She is like the ships of the merchant; she brings her food from afar. ...

 

I have had a couple of days off from weeding the garden its been a nice break. But like the saying goes, " all good things must come to an end " so must this break. The grass is coming back in spots so this morning I will be out there pulling it out before it has a chance to take over. Billy and Betty will stand watch while I work. They are not big on helping.

The chicks are growing so fast. They have adapted to living outside. I think they like their coop. I need to clean it out today too. If you don't stay on top of it, it will get nasty. The flies will cover the whole area. It can get pretty gross. I'm going to take care of that first thing!

Tim is working so early this week he is going in at 2am he will be so tired this afternoon hen he gets home. I will have to have supper done by noon today. I need to get all my noisy chores done super early today so I can keep it quiet while he sleeps. So, with that being said I better get...

I hope you have a wonderful day today.

With much love,

Carla Jean

Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page