top of page

Loving Difficult People


How to love difficult people without being inured. What a difficult task. It's easy to walk away from people whom you have difficulties with. The exception being family members or more so what if that person is your grown child? Then what do you do? I can tell you a million things not to do. I have seemed to become the expert of that. Somehow I have become an old discarded relic. I remember when I was a cherished trophy those days have long past.

Where to go from here. I know one thing for certain, I will not go again where I am not asked to go. I will not be ambushed. or held an emotional hostage. I wont be made to feel unwelcome, and I wont be cursed ,disrespected or ignored. Ever again!

I will maintain my temper and hold my tongue while protecting my heart and wait with love. For youth truly is wasted on the young.

So, I have been hitting the garden hard pulling grass out by the handfuls each morning. I am making head way finally, and its looking good. I am going to get some more seed today. Not all the others I planted sprouted. I wish I could grow everything as good as I can grow grass. As I pull it out row by row I think of the parable Jesus told " The parable of the Wheat and Weeds'. A special Thank you to my good friend Lisa for pointing me to this parable. It eased the hurt in my heart and gave me much hope. Now instead of cursing the weeds I speak blessings over them.

Matthew 13:24-30

“The kingdom of heaven is like a man who sowed good seed in his field. 25 But while everyone was sleeping, his enemy came and sowed weeds among the wheat, and went away. 26 When the wheat sprouted and formed heads, then the weeds also appeared.

27 “The owner’s servants came to him and said, ‘Sir, didn’t you sow good seed in your field? Where then did the weeds come from?’

28 “‘An enemy did this,’ he replied.

“The servants asked him, ‘Do you want us to go and pull them up?’

29 “‘No,’ he answered, ‘because while you are pulling the weeds, you may uproot the wheat with them. 30 Let both grow together until the harvest. At that time I will tell the harvesters: First collect the weeds and tie them in bundles to be burned; then gather the wheat and bring it into my barn.’”

This is an ever reminder that I have indeed planted good seeds in my children even though they live among the weeds there is still much chance they will one day bloom.

Here is Beth Moore talking about loving difficult people. " If you don't have thorny in your life chances are you are the thorny". I encourage you to watch this and learn why God puts difficult people in our lives.


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page