top of page

Mornings on the Homestead

My Blog

I count my blessings every morning all 17 of them.

Mornings here are busy to say the very least. I usually wake at 5:00am but hit the snooze button a few times till its 5:30. I get up and cook my husband his breakfast and make him a smoothie, do the breakfast dishes maybe start a load of laundry or do another light household chore, like sweep and dust, wipe down the bathrooms. After that I get my cup of coffee get dressed throw my hair in a ponytail and throw on my ball cap and rubber boots. Outside I go, I feed the goats first then my pot belly pig, chickens and bunnies then it's fresh water for everyone followed by filling up Daisy's (my pig) waller. I am not sure who likes it more her or the chickens.. It is an absolute joy watching all of the animals in the morning time. It's the best part of my day for sure.

I wouldn't trade this life for anything.

I have lived on both sides of the fence and I know for a fact the grass is truly greener on this side. I would never go back to the fast pace of the city. I only regret not leaving it sooner. Farming is my passion, my purpose my reality. Knowing I can provide my family with fresh safe food by my own hands and from my own land gives me a satisfaction I can barley describe. From the garden or from the pasture I know exactly what's in it. No harmful chemicals here. Its all the way God intended it to be and I intend to keep it that way. I am thankful every minute of every day, good and bad.

Giving thanks always and for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Ephesians 5:20

Save

Save

Save


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page