top of page

Morning...

Here we go another quite morning here on the homestead. I am sipping on my coffee listening to Louie snore. I have paid a couple bills online and made a mental note of the course of my day. I am going to get out in that garden early this morning, going to beat that heat for sure! The baby chicks are starting to grow their feathers. They are all doing real well. They are so stinkin cute! I can't wait until they can go outside in their coop. Right now they live in a tote in my laundry room. Louie thinks they are his babies. Every morning he runs in there to check on them. Its really cute when he jumps up to peek over the side of the tote at them.

It's going to be a day or two of rest for mom, she has pushed herself to far. Last week took a toll on her and you can see it. She wasn't using her Trilogy machine as much as she should have and you can really tell. That treatment makes a huge difference. Poor thing has so many things she wants to do but her body is tired. She wants to have her yard sale in Florida , she has been trying to this for more than 2 years now.

I thawed out a ham bone and am soaking some navy beans, yep you guessed it! Bean soup and cornbread. That's supper tonight! Easy fix- ins right there boy. I need to get myself put together and get my tea on the porch so the sun can cook it when it comes out. I am going to go up town and run a couple errands. I finished Jo'Leighs costume for her school play this morning. I hope it fits her. :) I love being able to do things like this for my grandchildren. It makes me happy to be apart of what they are doing. They are my heartstrings. I am waiting for Angry Birds to come to our theater so I can take them to see it. They are my movie buddies. We always have fun together no matter what we do.

I have managed to get my chores done. looks like I will be able to sit back and crochet a little this evening. Wow that doesn't happen often these days. I hope you had a great day today.

With Love,

Carla Jean


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page