top of page

Baby Chicks

Today has been a good day! I went to the church this morning and did some service work, then I went to TSC to get some stuff for the baby chicks. I found a nice pair of work boots marked down for Tim and got Louie some food. I left there and stopped by the vet's to get Louie his flea pill then off to the feed store to get our baby chicks. I have 6 right now 5 hens and a rooster. I think I will get a couple more hens tomorrow. They are so cute, 1 day old.

The chickens are all squared away, they seem to be doing well in a tub lined with pine shavings and a heat light to keep them warm, they have plenty of food and fresh water, I pray they make it through the night okay. The goats are fed and watered, Billy is letting me pet him now. Its so cool. I am so happy with how we are bonding. Supper is put away and the dishes are done.Tim is in bed he has to be at work at 3:30 am. Louie and I are waiting for it to get dark so we can turn in too. That's about it for today. I hope your day was good too.

Here are our babies settling in....

We have Buff Orpingtons and Production Reds so Far....


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page