top of page

Mornin Y'all

Up before the sun getting my work done. Thank goodness I am a early riser. No time for lazy bones here. We have opened all the windows and have it a comfortable 77 degrees, It will be in the upper 80's to low 90's in here by lunch time however. So that means get all the heavy work done first.

I might get my chicks today, I am waiting for the man at the feed store to call. He is getting some in from the hatchery. I am so excited to finally be getting my buff orpintons. These chickens are so beautiful. All I have to do is kick the goats out of the chicken coop lol, they have claimed that space as their own for some time now.

This is my newest toy! Got it at a yard sale for 10 bucks. I love going to the yard sales on Saturday morning, you never know what you will find. I found 100.00 dollar bill once. :)

I work daily to keep the grass out, If I could grow veggies like I grow grass we would be in business! I'll tell ya! We have onions, squash, black eyed peas, cucumber, green beans and corn planted. Oh yeah and wild flowers I put them over by the deck. I have planted some grapes too but they are not coming up yet. I have a special spot picked for them.

Billy is always close by, he let me pet him yesterday. He is starting to trust me now. He is a sweet boy.

Well there is much to do today so I better get busy. Hope you have a great day!

With Love,

Carla Jean


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page