top of page

Family Fun

Wow, what a week it's been. Mom's birthday was super good! She had 4 day's of fun. My Aunt and Uncle came up and they were able to spend 4 days with us it was a nice visit in spite of our air going out. Thank goodness they had their RV to escape to when it got to hot. Mom was very happy with her presents. A very special thank you to my friend Lisa the lasagna was fantastic! My Uncle raved and raved over it, he said " this is how I like my lasagna, this is the best I have had. Its way better than Olive Gardens". That's a very high compliment coming from him. :) The cake was a huge hit too!

We were baking in this heat house waiting for the repairman for this reason then that reason, actually we are waiting to hear from him again now... but my Uncle couldn't take it anymore he bought us 2 window units one for moms room and one for ours. I can't tell you how thankful we are, we all slept so comfortable last night. 9 days in this heat was starting to wear on us. I wont lie its been hard. I hope to be able to get it fixed real soon. I hope he has good news for us tomorrow.

Mom is going to Florida tomorrow to take care of some things at her house there. I don't know what I am going to do with myself over the next few days. Whatever it is I better do it early in the morning. lol

Here are a couple pictures from Mom's Birthday.

Thank you to everyone who made her day special.

With Love,

Carla Jean


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page