top of page

Winding Down

Mom and I had our coffee this morning she was on her computer playing her game I was on mine trolling Youtube for crochet videos, I have been wishing someone would do a tutorial of the Call the Midwife baby blanket for almost a year. The written pattern was just too complicated for me to grasp. So every so often I go looking for it. Well today was the day.... I found it! This very talented girl made a video. I was so happy, I ended up spending most of the day working on it. lol Stopping only for bathroom breaks and lunch. I am so thrilled with this pattern. Tim got home from work and I had to put it down to make supper then we planted the seeds in the garden. Yes! It's finally planted. We have onions, squash, green beans, cucumbers and corn, bell peppers and sweet peppers and carrots. I gave Betty some banana peels while I was out there she loves them. By the time we were finished it was 8:30. I am usually in bed by then, not tonight I still had the supper dishes to do and get my shower and this blog post. While I am typing I am looking at this unfinished blanket saying maybe just a couple more rows then I will go to bed.... lol I better not. I better just get my rear in bed so I can get up in the morning. I have a few errands to run and some chores to do. I hope you had a great day.

With Love,

Carla Jean

Here is the blanket so far. I just love the pattern.


Drop Me A Line

Tell us your story or just let us know how its going.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

If you would like to be a part of our community contact me here.

bottom of page